Central England General Branch
  1. You are here:
  2. Home
  3. Branches
  4. Central England General Branch

Central England General Branch

Hello and welcome to the Central England General Branch.

The social and networking club for professional performers and creatives based in the Midlands region. A place to come for help, advice, friendship, support and fun. And it's not just for actors!!

Like all the Equity branches in the UK, the Central England branch is run by a committee, maximum of nine Equity professional performers and creatives who were elected by their fellow branch members. They are not employed by Equity, but give up a few hours a month to help give Equity members based in the Midlands a powerful voice through the organisation of campaigns and regional events.

We hold regular meetings and social events which attract members from a wide area, which includes Birmingham and all of the East and West Midlands, so why not bring a fellow member and car share? Our meetings often have a guest speaker or an element of professional development. New and student members are always very welcome.



We usually meet on the second Monday of each month.


Our last meeting was on Monday, April 13th, 7.30pm at The Wellington real ale pub, 37 Bennetts Hill, Birmingham city centre, B2 5SN.

Our guest speaker was Karin Heslop from www.mouthpiecemanagement.co.uk

She is an Agent for Midlands based Agency - Mouthpiece Management. They represent new and seasoned talent from all around the UK.

Karin worked as an actress/producer for several years before setting up the Agency with Keith Potts, which they have been running for 10 years.  Karin also works as an acting coach.


If you would like to know more about our branch please contact the branch Public Relations Officer, David Edgar at davidedgar@gmx.co.uk

We also have a Equity Central England General Branch Facebook group.


2014/16 Branch committee members

David Edgar (Public Relations Officer)
Linda Hargreaves
Sunny Dhap (Vice-Chair)
Jenny Stokes
Simon Grenville (Chair)
Gareth Wyn-Jones (Treasurer)
Rachel Dealtry (Assistant Secretary)
Marc Phillips (Secretary)

Banner photographs kindly provided by Graeme Braidwood