Incorporating the Variety Artistes' Federation
  1. You are here:
  2. Home
  3. Committees
  4. LGBT Committee 2013-2015

LGBT Committee 2013-2015

Equity has four equal opportunities committees, which act as specialist advisory committees to the Equity Council. The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) Committee is elected every two years and we encourage members who identify as being in the LGBT community to stand for election and get involved in the union's equality work. If you wish to contact the committee for information or advice about your rights, or to share your experience, please contact us at:  

The current members of the committee are:

James Hamilton Welsh (Chair)

Peter Kosta (Vice Chair)

Giovanni Bienne

Julian Sims

Mjka-Anne Scott

Julie McNamara

Jane Thorne