Contact

General enquiries

Call 020 7379 6000 or email info@equity.org.uk for general enquiries or if you're not sure who you need to speak to.

Problem with work, pay or contracts?

If you have an issue at work, contact the Equity official for your sector or area listed below. You can talk to us about issues including bullying and harassment, discrimination, issues with employers and potential employers, the casting process, health and safety and pay and contracts.

Every conversation you have with Equity is confidential - whether it's asking for advice and support or reporting bad practice. We'll only take forward your case if you choose to and you don't need to be working on an Equity contract to get help.

Theatre (Commercial & Subsidised)

Charlotte Bence, cbence@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x137


Theatre (Fringe and Independent)

Karrim Jalali, kjalali@equity.org.uk, 020 7379 6000 x138


Variety 

Mike Day, mday@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x135


West End and Central London

Hannah Plant, hplant@equity.org.uk

Audio and New Media (including Gaming)

Shannon Sailing, ssailing@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x 144


BBC/TV

Cathy Sweet, csweet@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x 153


ITV/TV

Natalie Barker, nbarker@equity.org.uk, 020 7379 6000 x 152


Film

Amy Dawson, adawson@equity.org.uk, 020 7379 6000 x 172


TV Commercials

Tim Gale, tgale@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x 145

London

For London, please contact Live Performance or Recorded Media Officials.

South East England

Stephen Duncan-Rice, southeastengland@equity.org.uk, 020 7670 0229

 

Midlands

Ian Bayes, midlands@equity.org.uk, 020 7670 0232


North East England

Dominic Bascombe, northeastengland@equity.org.uk, 0161 244 5995

 

North West England

Paul Liversey, northwestengland@equity.org.uk, 0161 244 5995 


Scotland & Northern Ireland

Adam Adnyana, scotland@equity.org.uknorthernireland@equity.org.uk, 0141 248 2472

 

Wales & South West England


Simon Curtis, wales@equity.org.ukcymru@equity.org.uksouthwestengland@equity.org.uk, 02920 397971

 

For issues with agents or contracts with agents contact Martin Kenny on mkenny@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0225.

 

Membership questions

Contact membership@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0207 if you have a question about joining Equity, paying your subscriptions, your member account or cancelling your membership.

Email website@equity.org.uk for issues logging into the website or website feedback.

Tax and welfare questions

Contact our tax and welfare helpline on helpline@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0223 if you have a question on tax, national insurance, the furlough scheme, universal credit and any welfare benefits.

The helpline is open Mondays and Thursdays, 2-5pm. On Mondays, 10am -1pm, the line is open on a message only basis. Leave a message including name, Equity number and a summary of the query, and we'll pick your call up on Monday afternoon. 

Royalties or secondary payments questions

Contact Equity Distribution Services on distributions@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0206 if you have a question about royalties or other secondary payments that you receive because you work on an Equity contract.

Press enquires

Email press@equity.org.uk for enquiries, comment, case studies and interviews with our spokespeople.

Contact the Secretariat

  • Paul W Fleming, General Secretary, 0207 670 0214
  • Louise McMullan, Deputy for the General Secretary (Campaigns, Policy & Communications), 0207 670 0214
  • John Barclay, Assistant General Secretary (Recorded Media), 020 7379 6000 x146
  • Hilary Hadley, Assistant General Secretary (Live Performance)​, 020 7670 0234.

Contact a committee, network or your local branch

To get involved with activism, get in touch with the relevant committee or network or find your local Equity branch in our directory

 

London office address

Equity, Guild House
Upper St Martin's Lane
London, WC2H 9EG