Contact

Problem with work, pay or contracts?

If you have an issue at work, please contact the official in your area (listed below). When first getting in touch with us please:

  • Tell us what type of work you do
  • Send us a copy of your contract if you have one
  • Include a summary of your issue

You can talk to us about issues including bullying and harassment, discrimination, issues with employers and potential employers, the casting process, health and safety and pay and contracts.

Every conversation you have with Equity is confidential - whether it's asking for advice and support or reporting bad practice. We'll only take forward your case if you choose to and you don't need to be working on an Equity contract to get help.

The official for your region can help you with problems related to work, pay and contracts. 

London

For London, please contact Live Performance or Recorded Media Officials.

South East England

Stephen Duncan-Rice, southeastengland@equity.org.uk, 020 7670 0229

 

Midlands

Ian Bayes, midlands@equity.org.uk, 020 7670 0232


North East England

Dominic Bascombe, northeastengland@equity.org.uk, 0161 244 5995

 

North West England

Paul Liversey, northwestengland@equity.org.uk, 0161 244 5995 


Scotland

Adam Adnyana, scotland@equity.org.uknorthernireland@equity.org.uk, 0141 248 2472

 

Wales & South West England


Simon Curtis, wales@equity.org.ukcymru@equity.org.uksouthwestengland@equity.org.uk, 02920 397971

 

Northern Ireland

Alice Lemon, northernireland@equity.org.uk, 07936 045081

Theatre (Commercial & Subsidised)

Charlotte Bence, cbence@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x137


Theatre (Fringe and Independent)

Karrim Jalali, kjalali@equity.org.uk, 020 7379 6000 x138


Variety 

Mike Day, mday@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x135


West End and Central London

Hannah Plant, hplant@equity.org.uk

Audio and New Media (including Gaming)

Shannon Sailing, ssailing@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x 144


BBC/TV

Cathy Sweet, csweet@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x 153


ITV/TV

Natalie Barker, nbarker@equity.org.uk, 020 7379 6000 x 152


Film

Amy Dawson, adawson@equity.org.uk, 020 7379 6000 x 149


TV Commercials

Yvonne Smith, ysmith@equity.org.uk020 7379 6000 x 145

For issues with agents or contracts with agents contact Martin Kenny on mkenny@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0225.


Membership questions

If you are currently an Equity member, check our membership FAQs. If you have a question about joining Equity, take a look at our Join Us pages.

Alternatively you can contact membership@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0207.

Email website@equity.org.uk for issues logging into the website or website feedback.

Tax and welfare questions

Contact our Tax and Benefits Helpline on 020 7670 0223 or email helpline@equity.org.uk if you have a question on tax, national insurance or welfare benefits (including tax credits).

The Helpline is open Mondays and Thursdays from 10am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm.

Royalties or secondary payments questions

Contact Equity Distribution Services on distributions@equity.org.uk or 020 7670 0206 if you have a question about royalties or other secondary payments that you receive because you work on an Equity contract.

Press enquiries

Journalists can contact press@equity.org.uk for enquiries, comment, case studies and interviews with our spokespeople. Please summarise your request and state the subject intended for coverage in the email.

Contact the Secretariat

  • Paul W Fleming, General Secretary, 0207 670 0214
  • Louise McMullan, Deputy for the General Secretary (Campaigns, Policy & Communications), 0207 670 0214
  • John Barclay, Assistant General Secretary (Recorded Media), 020 7379 6000 x146
  • Hilary Hadley, Assistant General Secretary (Live Performance)​, 020 7670 0234.

Contact a committee, network or your local branch

To get involved with activism, get in touch with the relevant committee or network or find your local Equity branch in our directory

General enquiries

Call 020 7379 6000 or email info@equity.org.uk.


Membership questions

Current Equity member? Check our membership FAQs.

Question about joining Equity? Take a look at our Join Us pages.


Head office address

Equity, Guild House
Upper St Martin's Lane
London, WC2H 9EG