New branch treasurer co-opted

Our much valued treasurer Thomas Bewley, is retiring after over 2 years of hard work, setting up and running the branch accounts. 

This followed two other resignations earlier this year: Vice Chair Maya Van Meurs decided to step down, due to other commitments, as did committee member Rosalina Morris.

We thank them for all their hard work and wish them all the best.

We are delighted to welcome new committee member Michael Curran, who has been co-opted as treasurer, after volunteering at the recent AGM.

If you would like to get involved and have your say, do contact us. Our next elections will not take place until November 2018 but the committee can co-opt members willing to help before then, as we have vacancies.