Equity’s Annual General Meeting dates

The union’s Annual General Meetings are your chance to influence Equity’s policies. The meeting can send two representatives and submit one motion to Equity’s Annual Representative Conference and motions can also be sent to the Equity Council.

Any member who ordinarily resides in the areas listed below may attend, vote and propose and second motions. Any member who is working in the area but not resident may attend and speak but shall not be entitled to vote or propose or second motions. Admittance shall be by ‘in benefit’ Equity card only. If you have any access requirements please let the meeting organiser know in advance.

Motions must be submitted to the meeting organiser at least 14 days before the meeting date. Members may find it useful to refer to the union’s accounts for 2019. These can be downloaded in advance of the meeting from Equity website when they are completed.

Area AGM Schedule 2020

Monday 17 February: Scotland - 6pm, Equity, 8 Cambridge Street, Glasgow G2 3DZ. Contact Lorne Boswell - lboswell@equity.org.uk 
Deadline for submission of motions: 3rd Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 10th Feb

Friday 21 February: South East of England - 1.30pm, Guild House, London WC2H 9EG. Contact Stephen Duncan-Rice - sduncan-rice@equity.org.uk
Deadline for submission of motions: 7th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 14th Feb

Monday 24 February: Wales - 6pm Cardiff. Porter’s, Harlech Court, Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FE. Contact Simon Curtis - scurtis@equity.org.uk 
Deadline for submission of motions: 10th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 17th Feb

Friday 28 February: Midlands - 2pm, Crescent Theatre, Birmingham B16 8AE. Contact Ian Bayes - ibayes@equity.org.uk
Deadline for submission of motions: 14th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 21st Feb

Sunday 1 March: South West of England - 2pm, Garden Room, The Castle Hotel, Taunton TAI 1NF. Contact Simon Curtis - scurtis@equity.org.uk
Deadline for submission of motions: 16th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 23rd Feb

Monday 2 March: Northern Ireland - 6pm Belfast – Dockers Club, Belfast. Contact Adam Adnyana - aadnyana@equity.org.uk
Deadline for submission of motions: 17th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 24th Feb​​​

Wednesday 4 March: London - 1pm, Soho Theatre, London W1D 3NE. Contact Paul Fleming - pfleming@equity.org.uk
Deadline for submission of motions: 19th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 26th Feb

Thursday 5 March: North of England - 1pm, Tiffany’s Hotel, Blackpool FY1 1SA. Contact Paul Liversey - pliversey@equity.org.uk
Deadline for submission of motions: 20th Feb Deadline for amendments to motions: 27th Feb

 

All deadlines above are 12 noon on the date stated.