Equity’s Annual General Meeting dates

The union’s Annual General Meetings are your chance to influence Equity’s policies. The meeting can send two representatives and submit one motion to Equity’s Annual Representative Conference and motions can also be sent to the Equity Council.

Any member who ordinarily resides in the areas listed below may attend, vote and propose and second motions. Any member who is working in the area but not resident may attend and speak but shall not be entitled to vote or propose or second motions. Admittance shall be by ‘in benefit’ Equity card only. If you have any access requirements please let the meeting organiser know in advance.

Motions must be submitted to the meeting organiser at least 14 days before the meeting date. Members may find it useful to refer to the union’s accounts for 2019. These can be downloaded in advance of the meeting from Equity website when they are completed.

Area AGM Schedule 2020

Monday 17 February: Scotland - 6pm, Equity, 8 Cambridge Street, Glasgow G2 3DZ. Contact Lorne Boswell - lboswell@equity.org.uk 

Friday 21 February: South East of England - 1.30pm, Guild House, London WC2H 9EG. Contact Stephen Duncan-Rice - sduncan-rice@equity.org.uk

Monday 24 February: Wales - 6pm Cardiff. Porter’s, Harlech Court, Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FE. Contact Simon Curtis - scurtis@equity.org.uk 

Friday 28 February: Midlands - 2pm, Crescent Theatre, Birmingham B16 8AE. Contact Ian Bayes - ibayes@equity.org.uk

Sunday 1 March: South West of England - 2pm, Garden Room, The Castle Hotel, Taunton TAI 1NF. Contact Simon Curtis - scurtis@equity.org.uk

Monday 2 March: Northern Ireland - Time and venue TBC. Contact Adam Adnyana - aadnyana@equity.org.uk

Wednesday 4 March: London - 1pm, Soho Theatre, London W1D 3NE. Contact Paul Fleming - pfleming@equity.org.uk

Thursday 5 March: North of England - 1pm, Tiffany’s Hotel, Blackpool FY1 1SA. Contact Paul Liversey - pliversey@equity.org.uk