President, Council and Standing Orders Committee Election Results 2020-2022

Equity has elected its President, Council and Standing Orders Committee for the 2020-2022 term, with Maureen Beattie re-elected to serve a second term as Equity's President.

A total of 4057 votes were cast, representing 9% of the Equity membership.

Maureen said: “I am absolutely thrilled to have been voted in as President for a second term. I look forward to serving the members and going forward with the lessons I’ve learned in the past 2 years. I’m pleased to be part of the team supporting our members through this extraordinary time in our history. It is the members of Equity, in all their diverse glory, who are the real jewels in the crown of the entertainment industry. We must ensure that their voices are heard by our government and engagers as we rebuild our working lives.

The results of the Equity President, Council and Standing Orders Committee Elections 2020 are as follows. For the full results, please see the Independent Scrutineer's Report.

The Equity President elected for 2020-2022 is:

Maureen Beattie

The Council 2020-2022 is comprised of:

Alan McKee
Bryn Evans
Dan Ayling
Dan de la Motte
David John
Dawn Hope
Di Christian
Emmanuel Kojo
Flora Wellesley Wesley
Hywel Morgan
Ian Barritt
Isabella Jarrett
Jackie Clune
Jamie Byron
Jean Rogers
Julia Carson Sims
Kelly Burke
Leila Mimmack
Lynda Rooke
Maggie McCarthy
Mary Lane
Maureen Hibbert
Melanie La Barrie
Nicholas Keegan
Nick Fletcher
Paul Valentine
Rhubarb The Clown
Sally Treble
Sam Swann
Stephanie Greer
Xander Black

The Appeals Committee 2020-2022 is:

Fiona Whitelaw
James Callàs Ball
John Carnegie
Nana St Bartholomew-Brown
Norma Dixit

The directly elected members of the Standing Orders Committee 2020-2022 are:

Fiona Whitelaw
Joan Beveridge
John Carnegie
Laurence Bouvard
Nana St Bartholomew-Brown