Advice for Supporting Artists on Covid Testing

It has come to our attention that some agencies and / or production companies are stating that a negative Covid test is a requirement to be considered for work.

This should not be happening, and please inform Equity if you are being asked to get a test yourself. Testing should always be arranged and paid for by the production company.

Who to contact at Equity:

Cinema Film - Laura Messenger - lmessenger@equity.org.uk 

Pact Television and ITV - Glenda Burgess - gburgess@equity.org.uk and John Barclay - jbarclay@equity.org.uk

BBC Television - Cathy Sweet - csweet@equity.org.uk

TV Commercials - Tim Gale  - tgale@equity.org.uk

Questions about agents - Martin Kenny - mkenny@equity.org.uk